allow me to introduce myself...

Hello.
Let me tell you a little about me.
First off, my screen name is “inoci”. It doesn’t mean anything. When I was trying to think up a spiffy screen name at another board a while back, i came up with this. If you know what it means in any backwater languages, please tell me. I know it’ll probably mean something like ‘pig-feces’, but at least it’ll mean something. I just wanted something that was unique, and vaguely pronouncable when I came up with it. I think it worked.
I’m a sysadmin my trade. Many of you seem to be smart enough to know what that means, so I won’t go into much detail. I don’t have much formal training in it though, and my interaction with users is largely based on the BOFH episodes.
I’m a geek. Though this should have been obvious when I said what I do for a living, I feel that it can’t be stressed enough. I like sci-fi, math and computers. I fear the big blue room, and I can no longer focus on 3D objects. I have the social graces of a stubborn mule, and I have difficulty with not being obsessive about details. I honestly feel that if it isn’t generated by a cathode ray tube or a grouping of well organized electrons of some sort, it isn’t worth dealing with.
I live in Indianapolis, so if any of you are also here and get really bored, let me know. If any of you wish to stalk me, inquire to my email and I’ll let you know my schedule.
I’m gonna stop here, mostly because I don’t know what else to say. And also because I’m bored.
Later.

Welcome.

From that display and i can safely say you will fit in fine here.

Hi! Welcome to the SDMB. Have fun and enjoy your stay.

Hej there!
I’m Anniz and I’m from Sweden.
I’m a newbie here too.
Välkommen = welcome!
To me it seams like a great place.
Have fun.:slight_smile:

Please allow me to introduce myself…

Yer pal,
Satan

I HAVE BEEN SMOKE-FREE FOR:
Three months, two weeks, five days, 17 hours, 52 minutes and 10 seconds.
4429 cigarettes not smoked, saving $553.72.