Another job-seeking advice thread...

This is an off-shoot to this thread, which has some good advice in it but my situation is different enough that maybe someone can give me more specific advice: Over-educated and under-experienced: how do I get from entry-level hell to a Career? - In My Humble Opinion - Straight Dope Message Board

Here is my situation:

I graduated with my undergraduate in Mathematics in December 2004, moved back to my hometown of Southeast Missouri, and then did a couple temporary jobs until I got my current job in June of 2005. Since my company pays 75% for taking college courses, I have also been taking courses to get my MBA while I’ve been there. However, as of a couple months ago, the company is moving to Paducah, KY, and combining their two offices. This means that they won’t be needing everyone, so they are laying off some of us, including me.

This came as a surprise to me, since I’ve never had any complaints about my work or anything, so I can only assume it is actually just the fact that there aren’t enough positions available and not because I am bad at my job or anything. Anyway, they tell me that I will be laid off sometime from the end of January to the beginning of March, but nothing specific (and that this date could change, depending). When I am laid off, I will be getting a severance, plus I’ll get the extra 25% for my classes, so I’m not really complaining that much (also, since I am graduating in May, they will have paid for my entire Master’s degree).