Any Disadvantages to Dual Citizenship: have USA; add Philippines?

Quick background: I was born in the Philippines in the 1960s. My parents were born and raised in the Philippines and were Philippines citizens at that time. My family moved to the USA when I was 2 years old and we all were naturalized as American citizens when I was in grade school. I am American, red white and blue; baseball - hot dogs - apple pie - Chevrolet, and all that. I am a retired Marine Corps veteran. I have visited the Philippines twice in my life, and the last time was over 20 years ago. God willing, I will retire here in the USA, and also die here. I’m lining up my paperwork to be buried in a Veterans Cemetery (Fort Rosecrans, hopefully - it’s beautiful).

I’m thinking about applying for dual citizenship, and am looking into the requirements. Without getting into the Why, my question here is, if I were to add Philippines citizenship do I lose any advantages of being an American citizen? Does it affect any foreign travel, or my rights or protection when abroad?

Basically, what are the disadvantages (or advantages) to adding the second Philippines citizenship for me?

TIA,
e7t

I think it’s allowable, although see this: “General Principles of Income Taxation in the Philippines. - Except when otherwise provided in this Code: (A) A citizen of the Philippines residing therein is taxable on all income derived from sources within and without the Philippines; (B) A nonresident citizen is taxable only on income derived from sources within the Philippines; […] (D) An alien individual, whether a resident or not of the Philippines, is taxable only on income derived from sources within the Philippines”