Anyone here used a "concierge physician". Looks interesting!

I’m an independent contractor. I’m a pretty healthy person and my crap ass, sky high “Golden Rule” deductible plan costs more and more for limited benefits. (I’ve never even come within breathing distance of the $ 3500 deductible) Visiting the doctor is huge PITA waiting and time wasting wise. This looks interesting. Anyone used one of these “on call” doctors?

House Calls
Goodbye to long waits, inattentive physicians and all that. Special treatment can be yours—at a price

There was a doctor who moved down here and opened such a practice a year or two back, but I don’t know how it’s working out for her. She seems to be something of a loonie bird, based on her website, and I’d be afraid to go to her even if I could afford it. That’s just her, though.

If you’re pretty healthy and don’t have many medical expenses anyway, I don’t know that it would really pay off, economically. Near as I can tell, these fees don’t include medications, procedures, visits to the ER, hospitalization, etc, just office visits and phone consultations. That’s $5000 for one annual checkup, and a couple of illnesses a year, for the average healthy person. That’s one hellacious convenience fee. If you had chronic health problems that needed closer monitoring like the guy in the article, it might be a very cost-effective solution, though.