Anyone play DDO?

Dungeons & Dragons Online is a free to play MMORPG that I tried at the beginning of February and have been hooked ever since. (This is the first time I’ve opened the dope for weeks.)

Totally free to play, though you can buy stuff if you like. The must-have upgrades can be unlocked for free through grinding if you want to stay completely free to play.

Anyone here play?

I’m an officer in a tiny guild of newbies on the Argonnessen server under the names Ellischalice and Ellistempest, drop me a line anytime if you’d like to join.

Not actively. I’ve got the game, have a couple of characters, haven’t gotten past level 9 yet. There are many things I love about the game, the main thing being I can play a trap monkey rogue (although I’ve been told they’re semi-useless at high level).

One of my characters is a tempest trapmonkey (Ellistempest) that will be a functional trapmonkey and respectable damage-dealing melee character all the way through endgame. Not my build, obviously, but one I found on the forums, and it’s a hoot and a half to play.

My other character (Ellischalice) is a lockpicking paladin. heh.

EDIT: The thing I find so remarkable about the game is not only that it’s totally free, but it’s a real actual computer game that my 2007 budget-box Dell with no video card (on-board motherboard graphics chip) can actually play. It lags in common areas, but in dungeons it’s fine.

Ever since my love affair with WoW cooled off, I have been wandering about for something to fill the void. I had been playing LoTRO fairly steady, then I picked DDO up on a whim a few weeks back.

The only thing that is keeping me from playing this game non-stop, is the fact that we had to move to a new apartment last week. I liked the game enough that I threw some $$$ at it when they had their double bonus point sale last week.