Anyone want to help me with a cover letter or twenty?

As a quasi-extension of this thread, where I am lamenting the fact I will never get a decent job, I have started this thread to try to remedy that. I have applied to dozens and dozens of jobs over the past few years, and barely any of them even wrote me back to say “sorry.” It’s a combination of my resume, which I can do nothing about (you can’t put down experience you don’t have,) and my shitty, shitty cover letters. They come off like something a five-year old would write. They look like this:

Dear [company],

I saw your ad for [job title.] I would like this job. I like your company, you do neat things. I am skilled for this job because I graduated from college like everyone else applying for the job too, but also I worked for a couple years doing something that’s barely tangentially related. Hire me please, lol.

I just don’t know what to say, or how to say enough. If I tried, I could make it sound nice and professional…for a whopping one paragraph. How do I get a whole fucking letter out of it? I know one suggestion is to list the skills they say they want, and then list how you meet those skills with my education/experience. Well, as I said, I have almost no experience, and (essentially) the same damn education everyone else who’s applying has. Plus, a good 75% of the jobs list skills I don’t have, so sure, maybe I can list the two I do meet, but they might get suspicious when the other five skills/experiences they are looking for are absent.

As proof of my inept-ness, here is an actual letter I wrote just now: