Artists- show your work!

It seems like it’s been a while since we’ve had one of these threads, so I thought I’d start one.

You can see my paintings here. Thisis one of my recent ones I’m proud of. I’ve been painting for three years now. I’ve never taken any lessons and I just do it for fun. Feel free to offer criticism if you want, you’re not going to hurt my feelings and advice is always welcomed.

I know there’s other artists out there on the SDMB. Anyone else have some stuff they wanna show?

Cool stuff! When I was paging through your album, I homed right in on the penguin painting!

I want to put Wind, Windmill, and Forest together as a triptych.

I don’t know nuthin’ ‘bout paintin’ paintings, but I will comment upon the fact that you are prolific. I definitely think the way to improve and refine your style is to produce, produce, produce. (If you’ve never done Thing-a-Day, I highly recommend it!)

I’m very fired up about some new stuff I’m doing, but I’ve got no photos. I’ll take some and post tomorrow.

I drew these in grade school during class when I was king of the geeks, who else would design their own starships?

Thanks freckafree! Penguin is my current favorite; I have it hanging above my fireplace right now.

And you are definitely right on having to continually work on stuff to get better. It’s still looks obvious to me that I’m self taught, but I think I have gotten better over the three years. I’ve thought about doing Thing-A-Day but never have actually done it.

And definitely show off what you have once you’ve taken pictures. I’d love to see your work.

I honestly love these. I’m an engineer, and I’ve thought about making some screen prints or paintings of some engineering diagram or something, because I think diagrams look cool, but I never would have thought of making space ships. I really love your starships.