Baseball question

Can anyone refer me to the specific rules which states a player may not throw their glove and hit the ball?

Also, what happens if a player such as Jim Abbott is holding the glove and the ball hits the glove before he has a chance to put it on his fielding hand?

Rule 7.05 (a) and (b) from here says that

As for the Jim Abbott thing, I think the answer lies in the “deliberately” part. If he didn’t try to do it it’s not illegal. Plus the glove would be in “its proper place on his person” when that scenario took place, so no foul on the play, I think.

Thanks. I think this is exactly what I was looking for.

I’ve never seen this happen in a professional game. Rule 7.05 is unusual because of its “three base” penalty, maybe the only infraction in all of baseball with such a stiff penalty.

As an aside- one can catch a ball inside the shirt,if the hand can hold it. This happened last week- I believe Delgado was the 1st baseman. The key is-unintentional. This was the laughable play in “A League of their Own.” Madonna caught a ball in her hat. This is not permitted; I assume the runner can keep running-it is not an out.