Bite my fatherhood, you fascist, elitist idiots.

Folsom-Cordova unified School District.

A pleasant enough place to go to school. It’s the school district I graduated from (sort of).

But it’s sort of bi-polar. There is the Folsom half, affluent, well-off, modern and new, and the Cordova part… older, a little run down, much MUCH lower income families.

I don’t care much which part my kids go too, as I consider it more my job to educate them about the real world than the schools. But I work graves, so scheduling sometimes comes up.

I live in Folsom (just moved) while my wife still lives in the Cordova part of the district. My kids sleep at their mom’s, and spend the greater majority of their waking hours with me.

So, to make my life a tad bit easier, I set up a transfer… I figured my daughter ends up at my place an hour and a half before school starts, there’s no reason she can’t go to school 2 block from my house.

We did the transfer. She had her first day at the new school in Folsom. She liked it ok, but my wife was concerned about bussing.

So she called the school, and started talking.

Along the way, she mentioned that the kids sleep at her place. Immediatly the attitude changed, and suddenly we were pulling a fast one, trying to scam the schools. We were informed that the transfer would be reversed, and my daughter would be going back to her original school on Monday.

When told about the living arrangements, and the fact that I live 2 blocks from her new school (sort of), I was informed that, for the school purposes, I was nothing more than day-care, and hence did not matter to the district in regards to the school the child would attend.

So, a hearty FUCK YOU to the elitist pricks who have made my life, and the life of my daughter, 10x more difficult than it already needs to be.