Business Student Needs Advice on Achieving Goal(s)

Okay, so I’m currently a business student looking to get my MBA in the next few years. I have a passion for owning my own business and love to do all the work associated with it (with the exception of handing over my money hehe). I have a few goals and I want to know how practical they are and how I would go about getting there. Whenever I talk to people I know about these things, mostly family members, they roll their eyes and sigh, telling me to go be a manager at some McDonalds or something… I’m hoping that by posting here, i’ll get more mature responses that will actual help :slight_smile:

My main interest is Entertainment industry. My first and main goal/dream is to own an Amusement park with full game room (arcade), a few water slides, a hotel, and restaurants in the park (modeled after Disney with more thrill rides like 6 flags). I have many ideas for this and this and is my DREAM.

I’ve worked in an amusement park and I couldn’t help but keep saying to myself, “I can do this so much better”, “if I changed that, it would bring so much more business”, etc.

It’s a passion and a dream that I really what I want to make happen. My first thought was indoors but have been told it would be hard to put coasters and taller rides inside a building. But I have many ideas for an indoor park/themes/etc.

I’ve been on websites for used rides and have calculated costs for several decent rides and the electric for those rides. It all seems out of reach… But there has to be a way… I just have to find it.
I want to know what I should do now to work my way up. I need help planning this and I don’t know who to confide in for advice. I feel stupid asking professors because I’m afraid they’re just going to think like my family does and the one I asked just didn’t know… (and he was my small business professor).