Calling All Dungeon Masters (not a sex thread)

I am currently running a third edition Dungeons and Dragons campaign. In it, the PCs have joined a Thieves’ Guild in a large city and are running missions for the guild.

This is the first campaign I have ever run, and I am pretty much making up all the adventures and everything from scratch. What I’m looking for from you is:

1. Guide to good online (or computer-based) tools for DMs to make adventure prep easier. I’m currently getting a lot of mileage out of the NPC generator located here.

2. General DM tips, but I’ve been gaming for 20 years now, so I know a lot of the usual ones.

3. Feedback/critique of what I’ve got. You can see the page I have for the campaign here:
    http://www.legomancer.net/gaming/arnheim.html

There’s a “Behind the Scenes” part where I’m putting DM stuff. It’s password protected. Now I know at least ONE of my players occasionally reads this board, so if you are he or another player, you only hurt yourself by spoiling it and looking at the secret page!

The username/password for the page is: poobah/gizmo

Any feedback is welcome. Thanks!

I have links to some good DM tools on my homepage. Irony Games makes a good random map-maker, HeroMachine allows you to make character portraits, and the other links lead to vast amounts of information that could be used as a basis for adventures.

For 3rd edition, I limit myself to Neverwinter Nights- it takes a lot of DM headaches away, but replaces them with others. Still, it’s worth having a game where you don’t have to stop everything to discuss the limitations of a light spell.