Can you get HIV from having a bodily fluid touch a bedsheet?

I recently slept in a generally unsanitary place where someone infected with HIV might’ve slept before me (a day or two at the least, definitely not minutes before).

They gave me new bedsheets but I don’t know whether they were properly washed.

I didn’t notice any blood stains.
Regardless of how the bodily fluid was secreted, if it touched the bedsheet and the secreting mechanism at the same time, is there a chance that I may have contracted HIV?

I recently developed something resembling canker sores although it could be hairy leukoplakia.

I am not a doctor etc etc, but:

Hairy leukoplakia? More likely googleitis. Even if you were infected with HIV by receptive anal intercourse with a gigolo two weeks ago, you still wouldn’t have hairy leukoplakia now.

HIV dies very quickly outside a human host. If he shed any viral particles onto that bed, they would have been inactivated long before you slept on them.

Also, it would take a while before you became immunocompromised enough to start seeing opportunistic infections like hairy leukoplakia show up. It is far more likely you just got a canker sore.

HIV is a fragile, temperamental little bug without a protein coat, and can’t live normally live outside the body for more than a few minutes, so a few days and it’s definitely dead.

Even if this were some sort of fresh secretion that had HIV in it, it would first, have to touch an open sore or wound, and, second, even if it did, you’d have to be extremely unlucky, because your immune system would probably destroy it before it even got into a cell and started reproducing.

Finally, even if, by some terrible chance, you were infected a few weeks ago, like Shmendrik said, the disease wouldn’t have spread so fast that you’d be getting opportunistic infections now.

If you’re concerned about it, you should get tested, of course, but I think you’re pretty safe.