Cancer. What can you do?

Seems like a whole slew of beloved artists have recently died from cancer.

If you (or someone you know) has been diagnosed with cancer, is there anything you can do outside of the conventional treatments? As I understand it, conventional treatments have an appallingly low success rate. Even worse, it seems big business has a vested monetary interest in discouraging people from investigating anything but conventional treatments. The first of these documentaries makes the claim that if doctors recommend alternative treatments, they can lose their licenses or even go to jail.

Better yet, is there anything you can do to reduce your risk of getting cancer in the first place?

Here are two documentaries that claim you can.

I can’t support anything they say since I’m not a medical professional. But I thought those of you who have never considered these alternative viewpoints might find them interesting.

The first is: Healing Cancer from the Inside Out

https://ravediet.com/caDVD.html

It discusses dietary changes that will prevent and even reverse cancer.

The second is: Forks over Knives

This one is more concerned with fatal diseases like Heart Attacks and Strokes.

I found them both to be very informative and after viewing them, I changed my diet to a “plant based” diet.

Whether you agree with them or not, I would suggest it’s worth the small amount of time to take a look.

What do you think about conventional treatments and things you can do to reduce the odds you will contract cancer?

I quit smoking. It was expensive, addictive, and really did nothing for me other than feed the monkey.

We don’t do well for *cancers that have metastasized, and maybe never will. I remember reading an article in which one doctor said that based on what we know that he envisioned the most likely long-term treatment for *metastasized cancer was to treat it as a chronic condition (like hypertension and diabetes), and not something with an endgame ‘cure.’