Coffee good or bad for you?

My father claims drinking coffee is good for you. My claim is it isn’t good for you. Neither of us can site a study to back up our claim so I’m throwing this one out to the many minds here.

He drinks 2 12oz cups just about every morning no sugar extra cream. Sometimes a third coffee for lunch.

Coffee is number one source of antioxidants

On what do you base your claim?

Supposedly, someone once told Voltaire that coffee was “a slow poison”. He replied, “I think it must be slow, for I have been drinking it for sixty-five years and I am not yet dead.”

northern canuck, please do not quote entire articles from other sources. The Chicago Reader and the Straight Dope are both very sensitive to intellectual property laws. You may use material within the concept of “fair use” of quoting small sections and linking to the original sources, but it is inappropriate to copy entire texts (or massive quotations from texts) into posts, here.

[ /Moderating ]

As stated in the op neither of us can back our claim.

I do not feel caffeine is healthy. I’ve heard of studies linking coffee to bladder cancer.