Dewey cheats them and how

Dear persona non grata,

From this thread:

Let me just state up front that the reason I don’t respond to you in Great Debates is because I don’t like you. I don’t respect you. I think you’re a creep. In other words, I don’t respond to you for the exact same reasons that you do respond to me.

Yeah, I know. You said before that you do respect me, but you were lying. Respect is as respect does. Everything you post to me (which will likely include everything in this thread) is testament to your dishonesty. You treat me like I am a throw rug. You talk down to me like I am a witless student in your grand Straight Dope class.

You purposely use a term that I begged you not to use because I find it derogatory. You continue using it nevertheless, mumbling something about how a utopia is merely an ideally perfect place. You pretend that there is not a second definition that says it is an impractical, idealistic scheme.

You might be a creep, but you’re not stupid. You use the term because you hope that the second definition will shine through as the brighter edge of your double-edged sword.

I am indeed famous for cherry-picking. At least I hope I am. Cherry-picking is what discerning people do. It’s a matter of picking out what is good, right, and true while discarding what is worthless, wrong, and meaningless. And I choose to discard you and the gang-rapes that you call debates.

I don’t begrudge your having a big dick. I merely begrudge your slamming it into my ass whenever you sense that I am already deluged with more dicks than I can handle. You seem to like your assholes pre-reamed.

I’ve never ducked a question. A question (singular). I don’t mind answering the most ridiculous hypotheticals imaginable. In fact, I welcome them because they illustrate to what depths you have to sink in order to find something that you believe will damn the notion that peaceful honest people should be free to pursue their own happiness in their own way.