Discretion to ban topics

I hope this post does not cause more people more dismay; for I have already posted it in the Pit.

I am doing it here also just in case it really should belong here.

Here is my question:

Adminstrator-Moderator Gaudere of GB banned my topic on Merit of Anal and Oral Sex, and earlier the one on Merit of Self-effected Departure (i.e., suicide).
There are three moderators for GD.

Do they work shifts of eight hours each, or they work their watch simultaneously.

Do they act as a collegial body or each one can ban a topic as the replies were still coming in, or they put the decision to ban by voting, so that at least two votes are needed to ban a topic from continuing.

By the way, who watch over the moderators or administrators to insure that they don’t abuse their discretion.

Susma Rio Sep

Please be patient with me.

I am still learning the ropes here.

Susma Rio Sep

I’m sure they don’t much care for people posting the same thread to multiple forums. Expect this one to be locked too, I’m afraid.

QED, you are an old hand here.

Would you be kind to give me some light on my questions?

Susma Rio Sep

The mods and admins put in such time as they have available when they’re not doing their regular jobs. They don’t have any set schedule an aren’t here 24/7 to keep an eye on things, so they rely on regular posters to report questionable threads. Each mod is at his/her discretion to lock, move or delete a given topic, but in order to ban an individual user, they must vote on it.

My understanding is the administrators review the actions of the moderators. I presume the owner reviews the actions of the administrators.

QED tells me: