Don't Hold Juvenile Activity Against People - Minorities and Professionals

The Ban the Box Campaign is an effort to ensure the inclusion of people who had earlier, youthful offenses in society. Below is the “Fair Chance Pledge” that supporters take:

This is unabashedly liberal and salutary. What someone does as a youngster should not live with them forever.

For example I am now a successful lawyer. But I have had some shortcomings. Among others:
When I was in 4th grade I stole a $0.12 ice cream bar (in 1967) and got in some trouble;

[ol]
[li]In the Spring of 1972 I tried to pet a dog who bit me. “Charlie” reported I bit the dog and my parents were asked to remove me from the school. I refused to go and the next year was better;[/li][li] In the summer of 1972 I had enough of someone picking on me and I threw a scissors at his feet, getting tossed out of camp for that;[/li][li] In college I got the school to allow me to drop a course without penalty at a point that it would have turned into an “F”;[/li][li] In the last semester of college I dropped a course, relying on AP credits to pass;[/li][li] In Law School I got Ritalin, complaining of ADHD when I wanted it for a stimulant; and[/li][li] Had minor scrape with the law about 25 years ago.[/li][/ol]

More important should any of those things disqualify me from any job?

Most liberals would support “ban the box” and second chances. Lately that has become “situational.”

It’s a good thing for ex-offenders to acknowledge the things they did wrong and their remorse for and rejection of their earlier misbehavior. And it’s a good thing for communities to give repentant acknowledged ex-offenders a second chance where possible.

Which repentant acknowledged ex-offender are you claiming liberals are trying to “situationally” deny a second chance to?

This is a bad attempt at a gotcha over Brett Kavanaugh, isn’t it?