Eh? Eh? (Jay Sherman Voice)

I’m at a big turning point in my life and thought it would be a good time to finally join.
I served a couple of long years in lurkistan and feel like I sort of know a number of you, though I won’t say who so as not to creep you out. You guys helped me file my taxes, recommended several books, and greatly entertained me.
Some random pointless things about me:
I like to create things.
Instrumental music often makes me cry, and not just sad or even emotional music. A couple of bars of a pretty or dynamic movement will do it; the music can be high- or low-brow…sometimes even the CORNINESS of a song will make my eyes well up, which is fairly embarrassing.
I find people flubbing their speech extremely funny. Even if I’m absolutely furious and in the middle of a fight I end up laughing. It’s gotten me into trouble, but I just can’t help it. In writing, I’m a passive spelling/grammar nazi (annoys me, but I don’t yell).
I know some awesome cats.
I graduated from Cal in 2004, but I’ve just signed a lease on non-family-home apartment for the first time and am moving into it and would really appreciate any tips.
If you share those traits, feel free to make me feel un-special. Just wanted to say hi. :o

Welcome, Viridiana. I like that instrumental music makes you cry. For some reason, I’ve been doing that a lot this winter. Only it can be music with lyrics too. John Denver songs especially make me tear up. It was tough riding around with my Dad at Christmastime because he would always play his John Denver and the Muppets Christmas CD.

What do you like to create? I usually do a lot of crochet but do beading and other needlework too. Wanted to take a flytying course at my local community center last fall but it got cancelled because they didn’t get enough other people who wanted to learn. Hopefully there will be more interest if there’s a spring session though.