Every issue of [American music magazine] Spin at Google Books

http://books.google.com/books/serial/N0HASap-qBoC?rview=1

OK, so what is Spin? Why should we care? Is this news?

It’s news for me, a periodicals librarian, who just forwarded it onto her colleagues. What’s your problem?

Ha, I’m a librarian too (although not a serials librarian) and I was just thinking “This is fantastic, we’ve already got access to Rolling Stone through our subscription databases but Spin is only indexed!”

Every issue of Spin at Google Books what?

Oh, for crying out loud, people. Spin is a music magazine. Google Books now has every issue of said magazine available for online perusal. Very useful and cool if you have any interest in this magazine.

Thank you for this news!

It seems like I run across a favorite magazine being hosted there every day. For instance, I found that Billboard is now there. This is the very expensive, tabloid size, weekly magazine of the recording industry. I can’t imagine the problems a library would have in keeping old copies. Now, the entire history of American Pop music is fully indexed and available.

Anyone who is not excited about this trend has never had to do any significant research. For instance, I was researching music to add references to Wikipedia. The Chicago public library has bound issues of Creem, Circus and Trouser Press - and I had to leaf through every single page to find the info.

This is big.

If only there were a link somewhere you could click to see what it is…

If only the OP, who already knows, could be bothered to give a brief description.

The title of the thread was a perfectly clear explanation. I suppose it helped that I already knew that “Spin” was a magazine, but from context (“every issue”) I think it was pretty obvious.