Feeding a German teenage boy?

In the spirit of What does a French teen boy eat?. We’re getting a German exchange student in July, and if he can stand us and the noise of all our kids we’re going to be feeding and talking to him for six weeks, poor lad. We’ve had a couple of other exchange students- one from Saudi Arabia, who didn’t eat vegetables, and one from Colombia who loved all Canadian food and anything I cooked (lots of Asian and East Indian).

I’m a pretty good cook, bake our bread, and do most of our meals from scratch. I lean heavily towards Italian/East Indian/Chinese/Vietnamese instead of traditional Canadian cuisine.

He’ll be sixteen years old, and I assume he’ll be less laid-back in general than the Colombian guy. I’m looking forward to it.

So, how do we keep from starving him? We have Nutella, if that helps. :slight_smile:

I’m confused. He’s a 16-yr-old boy. They eat like Jethro Bodine. He’ll each what you give him then go out with his friends and eat some more.

Is “traditional Canadian cuisine” Tim Horton’s, McDonalds, and pizza? Because that sounds like what he’d like.

An American friend of mine that lived in Germany for some time told me that Germans consider corn (i.e. American corn, maize) to be animal feed and not appropriate for human consumption.

I’m pretty sure a lot of the meat-and-potato fine cuisine that we’re accustomed to in North America is influenced be European countries such as Germany. I don’t think anything would be out of the ordinary, unless poutine swished down by Caesars came up.

Do you need a 37 y/o exchange student? I’m hungry.