Flight Sim Players: Tried Playing This One Yet?

http://simulator-pro.info/

This guy claims his game is much better than the Microsoft version, and I’d like to give it a try, but wanted to check in here first.

Not spam. Not affiliated.

Thanks

Q

I have no personal experience with the software; I just check out the website and tried to search for some reviews on the site.

There’s no demo on the site.

I can’t find a review for it on the usual game sites, and it is rather expensive. There are some youtube and online reviews but they read like plants.

BTW, found this answer at Yahoo Answer. Looks like you can get a stripped down version for free, and try it the engine before paying for extra content.

ETA: Here’s the full scoop. It is based on an OpenSource engine called FlightGear. Information here.

If that FAQ is correct, “based on” seems to be a bit of an understatement.

I found out the same info when I was trying to itch my flight sim itch last week.

FSX is available (finally!) from the games for windows website. Flight is coming later this year, and X-plane is a good investment for $30. Rise of Flight and IL2 rounded up what I could get my hands on. I’d stick with one of these at elast until Flight arrives and we cna see how sim-my/arcade-y it turns out to be.

Agreed on Rise of Flight, which is a) gorgeous and b) a lot of fun (because WWI planes aren’t so switch-flippy). On the complete opposite side of the aisle, Eagle Dynamic’s Digital Combat Simulator’s A-10C module just came out of beta, and it is amazing. Maybe not for you if you’re a prop person, but for “flight sims” in general it’s a better buy than this little scamlet. And X-Plane has really, really come into its own recently. Plus, designing your own airplanes!