Fuck You Harry Truman, Fuck You - Long

I have been working in Japan for 18 months now, and I am nearly postal. Everything pisses me off now. Especially Harry Truman. Why didn’t you drop about 30 more and really put these cave dwelling assholes back into the Stone Age? If you would have finished the job, I wouldn’t have to be here.

No matter how hard I work at it, this is going to sound racist and bigoted. I truly enjoy many things about Japan; most of the food is actually pretty good, the streets are safe, and the trains run on time. I am making pretty good money.

Everyone I work with is an asshole. This Rant is SPECIFICALLY directed towards the people I work with, or have personal experience with. Assume NO generalizations.

1. You lie. Remember how you told me this was only going to be a 4 month project? It was a fucking lie. If I knew I would be here for nearly two years, I would have made an attempt to learn your language. For four months, why bother? But at the end of four months, you needed another three months. Why bother learning the language for only another three months? And another three months, and another…

Since you have made it impractical for me to learn another language, would it kill you to attempt to speak English to me? Everyone I work with is a college graduate; you have to take EIGHT FUCKING YEARS of English to graduate college here. Why is that whenever it is necessary for you to communicate, you magically develop English skills? But when it is important for me to share with you, you get stupid again?