Get Back 11.25 [Beatles Documentary]

Get Back due to be released 11`/25.
Thoughts?
I grew up with them.
Here is the preview…enjoy…
The Beatles: Get Back (TV Mini Series 2021) - IMDb

If you get a chance look at the 60 Minutes segment they aired on Sunday. It was an interview with Peter Jackson.

I’m going to watch the original on 11/24 to prep for the redux on 11/25.
Great trivia: The Beatles have an Oscar for Best Original Song Score for Let It Be.

One thing that Peter Jackson said was when he reviewed every minute of footage available it told a much different story than what the original documentary and the accounts from the participants showed.

I’ve been putting off cancelling Disney for the past 2 months in anticipation of this.

mmm

I wish I knew if there will be some other way to watch this, rather than parking myself in front of Disney TV (which I don’t currently have), 3 nights in a row for 2 hours each night. I don’t mind waiting til it’s not ‘first run’ anymore.

Episode 1 of 3 was excellent.
A great deep dive.

Just finished part 3, and it was fantastic. Part 1 drags a bit in the middle, but it’s worth sticking out.

The pure musical talent on display is amazing, for one. For two, this gives the lie to a lot of the “conventional wisdom” around how and why the Beatles broke up. Surely there was some tension, some frustration (understandably with such talented musicians) over conflicting visions for the direction of the music. But there is also so much joy, creativity, friendship, and collaboration. Yoko is a non-factor, and in fact she and Paul seem to get along just fine.

One of my favorite moments was at the beginning of part 3. Ringo is noodling around with a new song he wrote, Octopus’s Garden. George immediately starts to give him notes on the melody, helping to give it structure. John jumps behind the drum set to give it a beat, and pronounces the song “very strong.” They didn’t respect Ringo? Coulda fooled me.