God/Gods?

Hello there, i’m afraid i’m new at this, so if i breach protocol or insult anyone on this, my first post i apologise. Just thought i’d start things off with something i can talk about. This is all purely theological, so i hope this is the rigth place to post ^_^;

There are Pantheons and Gods all over the world, they come in every shape and size, but many Gods from many Pantheons are very similar to one another, at some points so similar that they might as well be the same god. I happen to like this idea, the theory that some gods are found all over the world with different forms to work with different cultures.The trickster is one such universal, Be he Coyote, Hannuman, Loki, or others, he is found everywhere, sometiems a bit more nasty than others, but still always there. Ther eis always a thunder god too, now are all these teh same Gods, or are they different Gods with similar abilities?