Grounding to neutral in an isolated system???

Okay so my question is related to all of this thread but slightly different since I live in a third world country and have done all of my own wiring based on my extremely limited knowledge of such (self-taught), and the advice of other ‘electricians’ (mostly self taught)

First I will ask the questions, then i will give a detailed explanation of my systems to help you answer it, I know it is all pretty ridiculous by US/Canadian standards, but hey, we are in the thrid world and I am doing this all myself because the ‘electricans’ here are lazy, unreliable, and equally if not more so ignorant than me!!! (Yes REALLY!) So after you finish laughing, PLEASE HELP ME!

1. Should I have a jumper wire that joins the ground bar and the neutral bar inside the subpanel? (there is not one joining them now, they are isolated from one another) This question applies to all systems since all the boxes are this way ANd further, IF I NEED TO PUT IN A JUMPER WIRE, do i need to do so only at the FIRST main panel where the power initially comes in and goes to subpanels or at each box? (there are three boxes in my microhydro system,one at the turbine house, one at the first house it runs to, and one at our house)

2. Why does throwing the 2 pole switch that SHOULD allow me to switch the load into my upstairs subpanel between (to the left) my hydro and (to the right) my solar array system trip the GFCI outlet right BEFORE the switch (from the hydro system) but NOT when it is only running the other circuits (ie not going into the upstairs subpanel and its circuits)? Does this mean there is a ground fault in my upstairs circuits? How do i figure out where the fault is?