Guys I Need A Job, Preferably From Home

All-

I am kinda new to this kind of job hunting. The prior jobs I’ve had I held for long periods of time, so now I am a servant of the internet to job hunt.

As many of you know, I have a compromised health situation, so jobs lifting heavy objects or standing for long periods of time are out, so I thought I would try to find something I could do from home.

Sadly, it seems like so many of these jobs are total bullshit or some type of scam, like having to buy inventory from some flighty company to sell online, accompanied by what appears to be bogus testimonials, etc.

Do any of you work from home? What is the best avenue to try and find something? I am getting kinda tired of slogging through indeed.com and their ilk but those job sites seem like the only way to apply for something anymore.

Anyone that can help with tricks, tips and guidance for something like this would be appreciated. Hell, I will even work for you, should you be so inclined.

What’s the dope?

How good are you with the computers? I have a friend that works from home because he’s a programmer. He programs the shopping cart sections of web pages.

I’m pretty good, but certainly no programmer. I have helped design websites in the distant past but those were all with the help of templates and I was mostly responsible for the text, fonts, language, etc content rather than anything too technical.

I have an older Gateway FX machine that I’m running Win7 on, 4GB RAM, old ass Core 2 processor. I have very fast internet and a landline phone if that matters.

Many of the companies that have call centers will let their employees work from home. They route calls to them.

What types of skills do you have?