Have you wittnessed someone do a good thing?

Today ,as I waited for the bus to take me home from Wal~Mart,I noticed a woman and her daughter walking to their car… She was wearing a leopard print dress that I wanted,is why I noticed her… In a few moments she was walking back toward the store… She handed an employee a purse ,said “This was in a cart next to my car” and walked away…

I work as a cashier in a discount store. Last year a woman was buying 20 super balls ad 20 little bags. She confirmed she was a school teacher, buying holiday presents for her class.

When both of her credit cards were declined, we stood there looking at each other. The woman behind her put her credit card on the counter and said 'Put it on mine." I looked at her in shock. “Are you sure?” “She’s a teacher. Put it on mine.”

So I did. When I thanked the credit card holder, she brushed it off. “She’s a teacher.”

While eating breakfast at IHOP on Saturday, I watched a 30-something young man walk up to a table with an older couple eating their breakfast. The gentleman sitting eating was wearing a Vietnam Veteran ballcap. The 30-something young man excused himself, and asked if he could shake the Veteran’s hand, and then proceeded to give a very heartfelt and sincere “thank you so much for you service to our country. I appreciate what you did.” And then he left to go back to his breakfast. It made me smile.

The scene: a fancy restaurant, with expensive steaks and a long wine list. The restaurant has a policy of giving a free glass of wine for anyone celebrating a wedding anniversary.

At a nearby table, a couple with white hair gets their free wine, and the waiter says “congratulations, it’s not often we celebrate a 70th anniversary”. A little later, the maitre d’ asks stops by the table to ask how the meal was, and by the way, “congratulations on your 70th anniversary.”