Healthy Appetizers for Holiday Parties

It’s that time of year again and this go around, I’m responsible for appetizers at a few different parties. Unfortunately for most of my delicious, calorie-laden recipes, this time, just about everyone is on a diet.

So, what are some healthy (or at least healthier than usual) appetizer options I can make that are good?

Thanks!

Everybody loves that ring of shrimp. Make sure to bring a dish for the peels. (I can’t stand it, but nobody ever asks me.)

Cut up fruit with a yogurt dip (I mixed strawberry yogurt with a tablespoon of honey and served it with cut up melons, bananas, apples and pineapple).

While I appreciate the suggestions, there are two things I didn’t address in the OP so you absolutely couldn’t have known:

1: I don’t eat any kind of seafood. I’m a decent enough cook, but because I have such a strong distaste for any kind of seafood, there’s no way I could prepare something good because I have no way to taste if what I’m making is good (since it’s all bad to me).

2: I’m looking for something I can actually cook- probably warm, but at least more involved than a cheese tray or something. We’re having appetizers in lieu of dinner, so I’d like to make something tasty. And hell: impressive. I’d like to make something nice :).

Sorry for not being more clear!

Ingredients
10oz Frozen spinach, very well drained
1 small can sliced black olives, well drained
1 cup roasted peppers (red, yellow, orange or all three), well drained
4 large eggs
1 cup non-fat cottage cheese
1/2 cup fat free feta, crumbled
1 tsp crushed garlic
salt & pepper to taste
cooking spray (to coat pan)

Directions
Makes 4 servings.

Pre-heat oven to 450.

Thaw spinach & drain all vegetables very well in paper towels - watery veggies will leave the finished pie soggy.

In a medium mixing bowl, stir together all ingredients until well mixed. Pour into a non-stick 8x8 square baking pan, lightly coated with cooking spray.