Help me reinvent my career

So I currently work as a quality control technician. However I have a long term injury in my legs that makes me realize these kinds of jobs aren’t something I can do long term. Jobs that require a lot of standing and walking are probably something I can’t (or shouldn’t) do the rest of my career.

I have a B.S. in biochemistry. My last job was an office job (got laid off) and I don’t think what I did is something I can find another job in. So I am wanting to reinvent my career. Here is what I’m looking for from a new career.

1. Ability to work on a computer or in an office environment (very little standing and walking). At the very least, ability to work from an ergonomic chair.
  2. Something that preferably pays $20/hr or more (as a frugal, single person in the midwest, this kind of salary goes pretty far).
  3. Something that I don’t need to move to a major city to do. I live in Indianapolis which has a million people, but I don’t want something where I’d have to relocate to SF, LA, NYC or Chicago to do.
  4. Something that has decent job opportunities for full time work.

So what careers should I look into? Is there a masters degree I can do online or at home that will prepare me for another career? Science jobs seem to involve a lot of standing and walking.

With my current degree I could look into being a microbiologist, or a medical technologist (it depends on the state. In some states a biochemistry degree will let you be a medical technologist, in other states it won’t).

I could teach english online, but hours are spotty and the jobs are part time.

Any ideas?

Can you possibly teach at a local community college?

I doubt with my degree. Plus teaching at a community college only pays a couple grand a class.