Help! Meeting the boyfriend's young sisters tomorrow - what gifts/toys can I bring?

Well, I’ve started seeing a new guy - we’re both at the same university (undergrads).

He has two younger sisters - one is 6, the other 10. I’m meeting them tomorrow afternoon at the school carnival we’re taking them too. I’d like to bring them small gifts/toys, not only to win them over, but also as a nice gesture (I’m bringing something for his mother as well).

I was thinking silly string like this so we could horse around in the backyard afterwards.

It should be something inexpensive - under $10US for each of them.

A few summers ago I was a swim coach for kids their age, but I never spent time with them outside of the pool, so I’m unsure what’s cool (and inexpensive).

I want them to like me, and I don’t want to show up empty handed.

Thoughts?

I’d skip the silly string, just because it might get used inside the house, which would not endear you to your boyfriend’s mother.

Find out from bf if they’re into Hannah Montana. My 8 & 6 year olds love HM, and there’s a ton of branded crap to fit any price range.

ETA: Camp Rock & High School Musical are also popular with the girls. If you want them to like you, make sure you engage them in conversation as well. Ask them about school, sports, etc. Talk to them like one of your friends (though watch your language) - they’ll easily be able to determine if you’re talking down to them.

P.S. - from your link - the military uses Silly String to detect trip wires? That’s awesome.

What’s tricky is you have to get them both the same thing (I’ve got two girls, I know better than to allow any chance of jealousy), so it has to be something that both a 6yr old and a 10yr old would like.
What about flavored lip balms (BonneBell Smackers) in a little case/purse? (I’m assuming they’re girly girls like my similarly aged cousins)

A board game that you could all play would be very cool.