Help with a sexual question - opinions only

Let me start out with the caveat that this IS something I will be discussing with my doctor at her earliest convenience, but I wanted some opinions from some others who may’ve gone through or experienced the same thing I am feeling.

I am a manic depressive. Diagnosed. I am bi-polar with slight schizophrenic tendencies. At the moment, my medical/medicinal treatment focuses on the clinical depression/bi-polar stuff, feeling these are the more serious things which affect me.

I am on meds - I take 300mg of Wellbutrin and 10mg of Lexapro and 30 mg of Buspirone per day to combat symptoms. I also take Lipitor, but since that is for cholesterol and is a genetic thing I must handle, I am not talking about that in this scenario.

I am a writer. I work for a sexual e-zine. I write about sex, sexuality, lifestyles, toys, books, movies, trivia, events, people…I write about sex all day every day. And I am good at what I do. I really am, even if it doesn’t sound modest.

The problem is that with all these meds in my system, it’s hard to keep a sexual frame of mind. I find myself feeling flat and unenthusiastic about my writing, and it’s moved into my personal life as well. Don’t get me wrong, BF and I have playtime and several things we’re actively involved with, but tonight he made the comment that I have no passion, nothing that I obsess over.

I had to admit, it was true. I do things because they sound fun, and once I am there and involved, I enjoy myself, but the hunger and the lust and the deep anticipation that one would normally associate with a passionate relationship are markedly absent. I have been tending to approach things from a more logical angle, planning things out than allowing any spontaneity.