Hoax

I got this e-mail today. I’m 99.9999% sure it’s a hoax.(I always have a little doubt :))
I have two questions.

1)Whats the point? What does the writer get having this thing forwarded all over hell and back?

2)Is there such a thing as an e-mail tracking program? Could I send an e-mail and somehow have it report back where it’s been?

======================
2000 is a year to make money.
I’m an attorney, and I know the law. This thing is for real. Rest assured AOL and Intel will follow through with their promises for fear of facing an Multimillion-dollar class action suit similar to the one filed by Pepsico against General Electric not too long ago. I’ll be damned if we’re all going to help them out with their e-mail beta test without getting a little something for our time. My brother’s girlfriend got in on this a few months ago.
When I went to visit him for the Baylor/UT game she showed me her check. It was for the sum of $4,324.44 and was stamped “Paid In Full”. Like I said before, I know the law, and this is for real. If you don’t believe me you can email her at jpiltman@baylor.edu. She’s eager to answer any questions you guys might have. Thanks, Dirk.