House 4/13: Saviors

An environmental activist collapses during a protest.

Also, I believe we’ll be seeing more fallout from the departure of Kuttner.

Man, no takers yet… Hmmm.

This episode was nice for me in watching…had a background dialogue of Crunchy granola activism, but then the good House emotional angst between the staff after the Big Ass Cutner exit. I’m still a one year newbie with the show, but have caught up.

Mainly, I loooove the writing on the show. Juxtaposing a hardass idealist case against House, when he is failing a good bit, and doesn’t seem to care about the patient at all, until , oh hell, what’s his name , something Leonard (bad TV watcher here), gets House to the point where he is obsessed with his diet change, and then the riddle is solved, due to a mind break of caring.

The sweet engagement at the end was good, too, kinda sad right there in the locker room, not the planned getaway, but, after last weeks heartbreak (yet, go on Kal Penn!), sweet to see that tentative connection. I love the complex emotions and decisions of this show, especially House. Remember watching it for the first time, and thinking , LOUDLY,“Why would anyone watch an asshole like that???”

Now, I learned the nuance, and , not much a TV watcher, but can’t wait for this one.

House and Wilson were more interesting for me than the other subplots.

“You manipulative bitch.” :smiley:

I loved that House calls Wilson “manipulative bitch”, and at the close of the episode

we see cutthroat bitch again.

I liked this episode, and thought it was very well done. What really strikes me is how talented Hugh Larie is. Great piano player, guitar, and now harmonica? At least he appears to be actually playing. If not he does a great job faking it.

It’s definitely him. Look on YouTube for “hugh laurie piano”.

I like how the subplot of Wilson eating healthy sort of tied in with the whole environmentalism thing. Definitely a show for the granola crowd.