I did Painting with a Twist last night, and...

…it was so much fun!

I have never painted in my life (except in middle school and prior, I guess). I am not an artistic or creative guy when it comes to crafts. So it was very nerve wracking at first.

But you get to drink wine as you paint, and the whole experience was just so much fun! They walk you through how to do an example painting, and the lady was so nice and encouraging.

It makes me kind of want to do more painting! I certainly didn’t produce a masterpiece, but considering how this is definitely not my forte, I was quite pleased with how it came out.

No, I don’t have a picture of my painting. I doubt you all want to see it anyway!

Anyone else ever do this? It’s supposedly a national chain.

Aww, I want to see it!

I’m a crappy artist too but I keep trying. There are loads of papers around my house covered in doodles and sketches. I even bought Drawing On the Right Side of the Brain but I’m not very good at teaching myself things out of books.

Drinking wine and painting you say? Perhaps I am too tense when I attempt crafts.

I have done this at several locations. Love it. So much fun, and easier than people think.

What did you paint?

It was a sunset over a lake, with the moon and clouds in the sky, and in the foreground, a sillhouette of the grassy shore and a heron.

It was easier than I thought, but the instructor was very helpful and encouraging. Without explicit instructions on brushtrokes, blending, mixing colors, there’s no way I could have just painted the example on my own.

The wine, I think, made it even easier :smiley: