I graduated from college today

Hey all, feeling quite the mixed bag of emotions at the moment, so I figured I would share them with a few hundred strangers. (ends up being kinda stream of consciousness, and a bit long. You were warned)

I GRADUATED FROM COLLEGE :smiley:
Well, no I didn’t, I don’t get my diploma until I finish a Spanish course over the summer, but since they aren’t printing up any of the diplomas until mid august anyway all us summer school graduates had commencement today with the rest of everyone.

So as far as the rest of the world (read: my family) is concerned, I just received my BA in Theater from UCLA. Not too shabby.

I am a little surprised at how hard this is hitting me to be frank. I was done with all my departmental requirements last quarter, and completed my specific program in Directing for the stage back in March. As far as I was concerned that was it for me, the rest was just paperwork. But going through the ceremony was actually a rather emotional experience. Anthony Hopkins was one of our speakers, and there were some cheesy musical numbers by a couple of department kids, and all in all it was rather more fun than my high school graduation.

And now here I am, fresh from one graduation party, heading off to another (maybe) and it is starting to hit me, holy crap I am done with school. What am I doing with my life? WHY DID I DECIDE TO MAJOR IN THEATER OF ALL THINGS!! What good is a theater major going to do me? AHHH!!!