I just spent 40 minutes soaking my feet in tea

TMI: I have terribly sweaty feet. Thankfully, they don’t smell (trust me). But I am so sick of cold, clammy feet.

I’ve read that the tannins in the tea will “clog” the sweat pores, limiting the sweating for a few weeks or so. So I boiled some water and steeped 6 bags for 10 minutes, then added some warm water and plopped my feet in for about 40 minutes.

Oh, how I hope this works. I’ve been wearing Smartwool socks daily for the past 5 years, and they have made a huge improvement. I have a Christmas party in a few weeks, and the typically thin dress socks are always a huge burden.

I plan to soak them everyday until Friday, then maybe treat myself to a new pair of shoes. I hope this works!

Have you tried or considered Certain Dri on your feet? Works like a charb for B2BS (between the boob sweat) and under arms. Apply it at night, allow to dry, then get under the covers for beddy bye.

The aerosol antiperspirant Arrid Extra Dry will help a lot. Most deodorants have 5 - 8% of the active ingredient. Arrid Extra Dry has about 25%.

I think I’ll try that if the tea doesn’t do the trick.

Certain Dri works amazingly well on the pits. I never even thought to use it for underboob sweat. I think I may need to try that. I haven’t used it in years because I need the feeling of deodorant (and because I really don’t sweat all that much)

congodwarf, you use it at night. I still apply deodorant (Mitchum gel, for the inquiring minds) in the day time, then blow dry my pits so it adheres to the skin.

I did use it at night but when my mom told me about it, she said to not wear any other deodorant. I was young and still somewhat obedient so I did what she told me.