I pit you, rubbish shirt-printers...

I’m an Officer Cadet in the GSUOTC, and I’ve joined the engineers troop.

We’re all getting troop rugby tops printed, for when we have PT or games against other troops/units.

So we’re getting ‘hilarious’ nicknames printed on the back, and we had a discussion about what they should be.

Because my surname is boring (Smith), most people just call me Harry or a range of insults/comments that they think on the spot.

We decided that was too boring, so I was going to have “Handsome Harry” printed on the back, suggested by a few other cadets.

I’ve found out today that apparently that was too long (what?) to go on the back so someone decided (without asking me) to put ‘Sexy Harry’ on the back.

That’s just rubbish, there’s no alliteration, it just makes me sound like a bit of a tit. And I’ve already paid a reasonable sum for this top. Bollocks.

So what can I do now? Take it to another place and see if they’ll fix it? Or just tell the story when anyone asks about my moniker? Or I could just try and live up to it and be sexy all the time.

Stupid shirtmakers and stupid person who ordered them (he’s a really nice guy so I’m not really pitting him.)

Dunno. But back in my college days, a couple of friends of mine were putting on a recital. It was to be an all-percussion recital, as performed by a bunch of percussionists. The name of the show was “Partners in Time.”

The printer “corrected” the programmes to say “Partners in Crime.”

Are you too sexy for your shirt? Too sexy for your shirt? So sexy it hurts?

But seriously, you say that you’ve paid good money for the printing job, and they didn’t perfrom to spec? Get your money back, or have them do it all over again. Or did the bloke that ordered them authorize the text change? If so, you’re kind of SOL. Shame, though – I’d be morto wearing something like that!

I think the guy that ordered it authorised it. Not cool. I kinda get what SOL means, but what does it come from?