I think I just had my first panic attack.

That’s about as mundane and pointless as it gets.

I asked family to come in town about 6 months ago. I bought Braves tickets to the tune of about $600. I’m always the one who has to schedule the logistics of this stuff. I just found out that they may be getting here a day early.

Besides the Braves game; I had an outdoor movie scheduled. I have a big 10 foot screen and a projector. It’s always a fun thing to do in the warm weather. It’s supposed to rain all weekend.

My career is that I’m a DBA for a gigantic health services company. I’ve been trying for 6 months to work out a date for a gigantic move from one SAN to another SAN. Well we (I) finally worked through the bureaucracy and the move is happening this weekend.

For recreation, I umpire ball; and have done so for almost 20 years. It’s a great way to get a little exercise; and spend a day out in the sun. It’s not usually too bad. But sometimes coaches get on your ass. Sometimes it’s justified sometimes it’s not. I don’t think it was justified last night; but I ended up raising my voice to a coach. Never a good thing; because then the parents get into it too; and you’re stuck with it the rest of the game. Last night was no exception.