If you have already had Covid, would your reaction to a vaccin be likely to be less severe?

I’m kind of prone to making up medical theories that sound logical, but, as I have no medical background, turn out to have little relation to reality. This is the latest. So if someone, either knowingly or unknowingly, had already had Covid19 and then had a vaccin shot, would they be less likely to suffer side effects like fever? The reason I think this is because if someone has already had it, they have a lesser (or no) reaction to the real thing - leaving mutant strains out of the equation - so when the vaccin is administered, would their body would just go “oh yeah, that thing, again” and get rid of it without a fuss? Does anyone know if this is at all possible or completely off the mark.

Like so many things covid it seems to be a bit of a crapshoot.

There have been reports of people who have had covid having stronger side effects to the vaccine than people who haven’t had covid. But the side effects suffered range from “none at all” to “in bed for a couple days” (a very, very few - about one in 500,000 - result in a trip to the hospital due to, depending on the vaccine, allergic reactions or blood clot problems)

Speaking from my own experience, as someone who had diagnosed covid, after the first shot my arm hurt for about a day and a half and I felt fatigued for about 2-3 days. After my second shot my arm hurt for about a day, I felt fatigued for a day, and mild chills but both the arm pain and tiredness, although of shorter duration, felt more intense the second time around. Neither, however, was horribly bad, stopped me from doing stuff, and nowhere near as unpleasant as actual covid.

A friend of mine who has not had actual covid took the day off after the first shot with aches, chills, and fatigue. After shot number two he went to bed for 3 days with fever, aches, chills, and exhaustion. This is a guy who normally never took a day off for being sick.