In the Story of My Life, I Will be Played By...

Ok, this is my first attempt at starting my own thread, so I hope this pans out…

Ok, lets think about this. A few days ago, I was asked what celebrity did I think most looked like/embodied the sort of essence that was me. And I thought…hm.

What a question. The perhaps sadder resulting answer was all that I could come up with was Rowan Atkinson, of Mr. Bean fame.

I’m a girl.

And I thought about it…if you had to cast yourself and the major players in your life for a movie, who would you cast?

Myself - as yet uncasted, sadly. My witty, every poignant roommate would be played by the ineffable Janeane Garofalo. My father - often a loveable, opinionated, insufferable curmugeon, would be played by the late Carroll O’Connor. My mother - definitely Debbie Reynolds - read: mother hell-bent on destroying her daughter’s life…but that’s another movie altogether.

How about you? Who would be cast as the players in your life? Actors/famous people living or dead?

My joke answer to this is always a 1997-era Jonathan Lipnicki.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a serious answer to this. There’s no one that looks quite as ugly as myself in modern pop culture.

Colin

Me-Edward Norton–I actually do kind of look like him in terms of my profile. Plus I liked Fight Club.
Mom-Dixie Carter with shorter hair and no Southern accent would be pretty accurate
Dad-Tough, but I’d go with Tony Danza. He’s the boss, but he never boxed to the best of my knowledge.
Sisters-I don’t plan on having them in the movie about my life, it’s s’posed to be positive.
My barber, Ray-OK, not the biggest part of my life, but he looks EXACTLY like Anthony Edwards of ER fame.
Then there are all my friends and stuff, none of whom really look like anyone. Oh, and my last love interest was such an exotic beauty that no Hollywood hack could capture her essence (just in case she’s reading this and wants to take me back).

Danny DeVito.

oops. Forgot about boyfriend…