Ipad 1 owners: are you upgrading to Ipad 2?

Ipad 1 owners: are you going to upgrade to an Ipad 2?

What are your reasons for doing so? What new “must have” features do you see in the Ipad 2?

If you aren’t going to upgrade, what are your reasons?

J.

I just got the first iPad in November, so I haven’t had it long enough to want an upgrade, nor are the new features compelling enough for me to spend the money. Also, if I spend cash on any new geek tools, an Android phone is much more needed than another iPad.

Don’t see a need to upgrade; the new features aren’t a big draw for me.

Yes, wife wants the old one, I want the camera and lighter weight. Plus, I’m a developer, so it’s nice to be able to actually test features that use the new capabilities (camera, gyro, maybe more memory).

I will, since my wife uses the current one all the time.

I’m not planning to upgrade. For some reason the idea of better specs (memory, chip, etc.) doesn’t really excite me in the same way it would for a desktop or laptop. I already have about 20 devices that can do video chat, so that doesn’t do much for me either.

Then again, when I first saw the iPad I was like, “Meh” and now I love it, so who knows.

My wife will upgrade - she wants the camera so she can skype with her parents and likes the idea that it is lighter as she uses it as a e-reader

I’ll get the old Ipad - I wanted one anyway as I spend way too much time walking between meetings, in airports and traveling these days.

happy with the ipad 1 the 2 doesn’t have enough new features to warrant the expense besides there will probably be a 3 out this summer!

That’s not far from the truth, at the rate they’re going. The first iPad was released less than a year before they announced this one.

I’m waiting a few years while they figure out how these things really should work.

Yup. Planning to upgrade from a single 16 GB Wifi iPad to two iPads: a 64GB GSM model and a 16 GB Wifi model.