Ipod Nano ? and general bitch.

The iPod Nano is perhaps the worse piece of shit that I have ever encountered.

The software is cluggy and just plain bizarre. There does not seem to be any way to download songs to the iPod. It, just won’t.

The iTunes software does nothing.

I’m a programmer. And I have spent the last FIVE fucking hours trying to get this thing to work (it was a gift for my wife). It will not download any existing MP3’s. It doesn’t even recognize that you have them.

It does not see them. I can point to them. But when I try to load them in the Nano, nothing happens. It just ignores everything.

I got nothing.

Oh, yeah. The stupid thing came with a few cartoons for instructions.

Great.

grrrrrr

enipla

Which operating system are you using? Windows or Mac?

When you plug your iPod in with iTunes running, does a thing at the top say anything akin to “Updating iPod?”

What I do with my boyfriend’s iPod is I create a playlist and then I upload it to the iPod. A button appears on my iTunes if it recognizes the iPod. If your computer is not recognizing the iPod, you have a definite problem. If it is and you just can’t get it to upload, you might need to update your iTunes (the disc that comes with the iPod is not necessarily the most updated version - apple.com always has it).

From what I hear, those who are computer-inept do it just fine, while those of us that are computer-savvy have problems most of the time. :slight_smile: Thing took me three hours to figure out.

~Tasha

I’m on a 2 year old dell with XP. I have booted it a couple of times.

The USB port seems to be doing fine. It has charged the Ipod in any case.

I just want to transfer some .mp3’s into it. Or anything. When I go to the iTunes software on my computer, I can’t put songs into the playlist.

I’m gonna call Apple.