Is this picture Photoshopped?

Look at this picture of the Edge from the New Orleans Jazzfest. It looks like the picture of him was cut and pasted on the background. But the background is so plain it just seems wierd. Look at the white line around his right arm. And he looks flat.

Has something been done to this photo?

http://www.cnn.com/2006/SHOWBIZ/Music/05/01/jazz.fest.ap/index.html

I’m no expert, but it sure looks photoshopped to me.

If it was, CNN bought it that way: Getty Images
The white line around his arm and head could be from “angel lighting,” where there’s a light directly behind him shining toward the camera.

When I click on the link, I get a picture of Bruce Springsteen.

They’ve changed it. It was the second one from the Getty Images link I posted above.

I’m obviously not the best at these kind of things… but the lighting and ambience is right, and the white line could easily be from being backlit. I don’t think it’s a fake.

(Why would they fake it, anyways?)

I am sorry. I don’t see the picture. Is it on the first page? I don’t any pictures of the Edge there. I saw some on the second page, but nothing with the gold background.

It looks like they took the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame picture of the Edge (with Springsteen) and added the gold background from the New Orleans Jazzfest.

Am I wrong?

That must have changed as well, I don’t the original picture anywhere on that link. (I saw the OP and the link earlier today.)

It would help if we knew which photo you are talking about.

Try this one

If you looke at [this one](javascript:OpenChildWindow(‘Editorial & News Stock Images - News Sports, Celebrity Photos - Getty Images’, ‘’, ‘width=640,height=500,menubar=no,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,status=no,titlebar=no,toolbar=no’):wink: you can clearly see the bulb from a bright light just behind him. This light would cause the glow.

Aren’t I a doofus.