I've got a bone to pick with MAC and I'm looking for advice, SVP.

I’m a good MAC customer, and have been for a long time.

I buy all the viva glams. I participate in the recycling program. I probably have $750 worth of MAC lipstick in my drawer right now.

Usually, I go to one particular store outlet, where I always get particularly good service. If it’s busy one of the makeup artists acknowledges me right away with a smile. They are friendly and helpful.

However, sometimes I go to a different store outlet. The service there has been almost consistently bad. Unfriendly. Slow. Rude. One woman is consistently rude to the point of being hostile. (Like “Oh, I’m a MAKEUP ARTIST I’m just too cool for school” - bite me lady). Today was the last straw.

I went to this store, because it happens to be close to my house. I had my 6 items to be recycled for a free lipstick and I wanted to get a new Viva Glam II because mine is missing. Fine. I waited for quite a while. I was ignored. I finally got someone’s attention and explained the scoop. She got my lipsticks and then left. (???) I suppose she was going on a break - why she couldn’t wait the 3 minutes it would take to ring me in, I don’t know. So fine. I wait to pay. And wait. And wait. Finally a woman looks at me and asks if she can help me and I tell her I’m waiting to pay. Great. So she leaves. And I wait. And I wait. And I wait.

Finally, I pay. I get my 2 new lipsticks and decide to try one on. I’m doing just that, when one of the women knocked and entire tray of open lipsticks on me. I got 13 shades of lipstick smeared all over my pants (and I mean ALL over) as well as my suede shoes. The woman looks and says “Ooops.” while my room-mate and I are picking up the lipsticks for her. She ignores me and starts helping another customer.