Job perks...

I work at a video store for very little money. However, at this moment, I am watching an advance copy of Almost Famous in my own livingroom. I can also get copies of the movies that are coming out on Tuesday the weekend before. I feel pretty cool.

When I worked for a radio station, I got free CDs and concert tickets like crazy. I miss that.

So waht are your job perks?

Well, I work for a large (extremely) hospitality corporation. So I get really good prices on hotel/resort stays.

Other than that, we get lots of free polo shirts with the company’s logos on them.

At my last (real) job, greenhouse grower, I got a ton of free plants. My yard looked very good with all those bedding plants and perennials that just didn’t sell.

I work in a hospital, right off the ER so in addition to being exposed to all the blood, puke, screaming, crying, and general mayhem I could possibly wish for, I have mostly unlimited internet access and not much else to do during my shift! Oh, and the pharmaceutical companies give us all these nifty pens. That’s about it.

I have a palm 7 with unlimited internet access that I never ever have to pay for. If I break it I get another one. cool huh?

T1 to the desktop at work, and free DSL at home.

Now if only they could actually get it to work right.

Same, plus nifty vendor suckup stuff. You know, t-shirts, pens, backpacks, etc., etc…

Tisiphone

T1 at work.

And all the pens and paper that I can get away with… hehehe

Yeah I wasn’t even thinking about that stuff. Little flashlights with the company logo on them & blocks of note paper with the logo on the side & all kinds of little goodies that make you feel like a kid in a candy store but when you get home you end up asking yourself “where in hell did all of this crap come from??”