Kinda long winded rant about my crappy job

Well, I don’t do this often, if ever, but right now the only way I can calm down about this is to start a good ol’ pit thread just to make myself feel better.

SO…I work at a major computer manufacturer in the sales department, basically doing phone sales to inbound callers.

I have been working there for about 4 months now and have been trying to get my sister to buy a computer pretty much ever since I started. Finally, we offered free shipping one weekend, and she decided get it. It was a great deal for her because she got the new computer for her and her kids, some software she had been wanting and at 90 days same as cash through our financing plan. I even went in on my day off to place the order for her, making doubly sure to check it twice for errors, etc etc. Then, to make it even better, the computer showed up about 5 days before what my estimate was…what a wonderful sister I am, right? And what a great company I work for, right??

Well, tonight she called me at work because the software packages she ordered hadn’t shown up yet. I looked at her order and the more I looked, the less it resembled the computer I actually put together for her. According to the order that is now in the system, I built her computer with WINDOWS 2000, NONE of the software and not even the crappy application software that comes with every standard system for free!!! I had her look at her computer also, and sure enough, Windows 2000 is the OS!!! What the fuck??!!! That is NOT what I put in for her.