LaurAnge puts her foot down and demands attention

I’m having a problem here.

I’ve been on the board for, what, 8 months now? My post count is dreadfully low, but that’s ok. I like to think of myself as one who only posts when she has something valuable to say.

But I started looking through the SDMB valentine thread and realized that no one on this board knows who I am!

I’m Lauren and I live in Montreal. I’m 18. I’m a student who will go into English Lit or Classics in university. I’m a buffy freak, and a gamer. I read a lot.

Now you all know me and have no excuse!

Okay, the real reason I want you to know me is that I feel like a stalker, as I really do read the boards a lot and know a lot of you. hangs her head in shame

Hey! I’d hit on you HARD if I weren’t married and old enough to be your father! Adorable Canadian girl and all. Bet you even have one of those preposterous, I mean, CUTE French-Canadian accents!

Hello Lauren! I’m Bryan. Pleased to meet you. kisses your hand in an old-fashioned gentlemanly sort of way

I know you! You come to chat every so often, no? Hi there! :slight_smile:

Hi! Hey, I know about you, I even gave you a title. Okay, so maybe that’s not saying much but I love ya too, does that count for anything?

Kitty

Gee, Lauren, what part of Mundane and Pointless did you miss ? :D If we waited for VALUABLE stuff here, we might get 5 posts a day. My count would be 2, max.

Just hang out and let people get to know you.

And it sounds like most of the guys would be flattered to have you stalk them....

dropzone: Thank you! (I think ;))

BlackKnight: Nice to meet you, too.

Silver Fire: Speaking of which, try as I might I just could NOT get onto a server tonight.

FPK: grins okay, you’re forgiven. (Just don’t ask me for what, otherwise I would be forced to make up some ludicrous story putting my improvisational theatre backround to shame.)

lurkernomore: Fine, I admit it. I’m damn shy!

Hello, LaurAnge