Magic powers you apparently have

When I lose something I like to pretend I’ve performed a magic trick on myself - I’ve somehow applied the principles of misdirection, switching, sometimes sleight of hand - I just haven’t learned how to focus these powers to use them at will. Sometimes I manage to bring back the object ("And voila!! It’s moved to the other room and it’s on the coffee table!) But again, I’m not very good at it.

I can get fingerprints on my glasses without touching them. I don’t know what use this skill has, but it’s been “confirmed” multiple times.

Also, I may be able to start fires, but I’m not sure. There’s a fire station up the block and it seems like the few times I open my window during the day, just then the fire trucks come out with the horns honking super loudly and sirens blaring. Obviously they come out many times during the day, but the odds seem higher than random chance that it happens the moment I open my window. It probably usually isn’t a fire; more likely a medical emergency or a false alarm. As I said, I’m not very good at this.

What are some of your “magic powers”?

Thank you.

Sometimes, as I’m beginning to awaken, in the morning I feel like I can see through my eyelids. Like, I can look around my room with my eyes still closed, and see everything, just as it is.

Sometimes I can look at a scum fresh out of rehab, look in their eyes, and just know that while he won’t initially grab another drink the first chance he gets… that he’s still the same thieving no-good sonofabitch that went in. And I don’t have to wave a shot glass of bourbon under his nose to know it either.

I know. God knows. You haven’t changed a single effing bit and you Know it.

Crazy woman magnet. Good looking ones. Been that way since college. Boggles my friends minds. Then crazy stuff happens, newsworthy crazy stuff.