Mosquito bite = AIDS ?

There are 3 ways of getting AIDS:
1 *Be born whith it *(Your mother was already HIV-positiv durig the pregnancy).
2 Have sex with HIV-positiv without condom.
3 *Get in some way HIV-positiv blood transfused in to your body *(after severe wound, because of a drug habit, . . .)

My Question:
**Can I get infected with HIV if a mosquito bites a HIV-infected sick person and after that bites me non-infected healthy person? Will I get AIDS? Why? Why not?

P.S: Isn’t that scary how easy you might get infected, DAMN…**

Mosquitos can’t transmit HIV between humans.

Among other reasons, the usual diseases they transmit are not digested by the mosquito and end up in their ‘saliva’ - HIV is digested by them. Other reasons why this doesn’t happen are listed in that article as well.

I’m no expert, but it seems to me that the author made a leap between “extremely unlikely” and “not possible” that is not explained:

Now, one in ten million is pretty good odds.

On the other hand, winning the Powerball lottery is something like 1 in 73 million, and there are people who have won the Powerball lottery.

So the last sentence, which declares the event impossible, seems misleading. Certainly no one would say, “Therefore, winning the Powerball lottery does not appear to be possible.”

It’s clear to me that getting HIV from a mosquito bites is far less likely than winning Powerball. But it’s not clear to me that it’s impossible.

Am I missing something?

I think the author is saying that the amount of virus transported by a mosquito isn’t enough to ‘intiate infection’.

But the only kind of statistics I trust are those accompanied with calculations and the original dataset. Chances of 1 in 10 million are almost always bullshit. (except when it is the answer to the question ‘what are the odds of rolling a 6 nine times in a row?’)

But note the words “Among other reasons.”