Need tips for sneaking liquor into my dorm

Yes, it’s that time in a young boy’s life when he goes off to school, full of vigor. Being of legal age, one wants to know of any tried and true methods for getting some booze into the dorms without getting caught. Hilarious stories are also greatly appreciated.

It wasn’t an issue for me. When I was a freshman, back in the mid 80’s, we would order booze from a nearby liquor store that delivered. Things did tighten up after the girl fell 4 stories, but that wasn’t alcohol related, and the clampdown didn’t last.

P.J. O’Rourke once tried to smuggle vodka into an Arab country by buying a six-pack of Perrier or Evian or some such clear mineral water. Then he emptied them out and filled them all with vodka.

He didn’t succeed, but not because he was discovered with the vodka – his flight was cancelled.

Beautiful! Keep them coming. Great idea.

I’m mystified as why this is a problem. Ask for paper instead of plastic.

I am not sure if there are tight laws and rules about this, but, if you had a backpack full of alcohol, wo7uldn’t that work? Surely they can’t check all personal bags or even boxes every time you go in the place.

Well, that would be too easy, wouldn’t it? I’d rather have a challenge.

Are you asking for help to perform and illegal activity? I suspect this thread will be closed soon.

How about carrying a fish tank full of vodka in and out? THat would be more difficult.

I went to an art school where everyone had to lug around large portfolios that had all their school work. You could easily fit in a case or two, and seeing how everyone was coming in and out of the dorms with portfolios the guards couldn’t check us all.